Print Email



The annual Biodiversity Milestone Awards were presented at the 2013 Local Government Convention on Wednesday, 7 August. Seven Local Governments were recognised for their progress in the local biodiversity conservation planning process.

Cities of Mandurah and Greater Geraldton and Shires of Murray and Chapman Valley received the Award for developing and endorsing for public consultation a Draft Local Biodiversity Strategy. Two Local Governments, the Shires of Collie and Manjimup were recognised for scoping, training and resource identification to prepare a Local Biodiversity Strategy. The City of Swan was acknowledged for scoping and resource identification to update a Local Biodiversity Strategy.

For more information contact the Local Biodiversity Program Manager, Renata Zelinova on 9213 2047 or email to


Western Australian Local Government Association

ONE70, Level 1, 170 Railway Parade, West Leederville, WA 6007
PO Box 1544, West Perth WA 6872 | Tel: (08) 9321 5055 | Fax: (08) 9322 2611 | Email: